Sick and tired of being sick

The last few days I’ve been waking up sick.  The common allergy symptoms like sneezing, runny nose, coughing, sore throat.  You name it I feel it.  It’s kinda strange since I’ve been taking Loratadine everyday and shouldn’t be feeling crappy.  Then again I’m still human and will suffer like everyone else.  We were suppose to go to church today but didn’t make it due to some of us being under the weather.  Speaking of weather, it’s been unusually nice out here in Sacramento.  Normally it’s the rainy season.  But nice days are always welcome.  If no church then, that gave me and Aimee a chance to run to the bank to make a deposit.  Got to get caught up in rent and bills after our taxes are filed.  It’s amazing, and a blessing that manager & owner of our apartment complex still let us off the hook since we’ve been so behind on rent.  Now it’s time to pay it all.  We’ll still be broke afterwards but I’m not worried.  I’m paying the rest of my publishing fees and hopefully by this April I’ll have my book out on shelves and online.  Promoting it is one of my many tasks right now.  I’m also in the process of starting my next novel.  I just need my computer to myself since everyone in the household uses it.  I’m so amazed how fast these days have gone by.  The year is off to a good start.  For the moment my plan is to blog once a week about the week.  Many things to mention.  Like for instance, one of the things on my mind is the Golden Globes.  I don’t know about you but I’m not into that kind of hollywood glam showing.  I’m not into the Academy Awards.  T.V. isn’t the same anymore.  I used to love watching shows back in my childhood days like Different Strokes, Silver Spoons, ATeam, The Cosby Show, Fresh Prince Of Bel Air, etc.  I enjoy watching documentaries on Netflix.  Not too many movies I’ll watch either. 

Sundays I wake up early and make breakfast.  I’m always the first one up.  This time I must make a quick breakfast because I need to go back to work to finish up.  I have to pick up my night manager and give him a ride to work, since we’re both heading that way anyway.  Laundry’s done, all taken care of on a Saturday night.  Imagine 7 full loads of dirty clothes, mostly kids clothes.  I’m tired of finding crayons, buttons, and tiny toy parts inside the dryer.  Well that does it for now.  Tune in next time for more (dirty laundry).

About wallaceprojects

I'm an outgoing, detail-oriented person who has much to share.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

